

Founding Board of Directors and Steering Committee of IA-FraMCoS, 1990-91

FraMCoS 1 (First International Conference on Fracture Mechanics of Concrete Structures)
Beaver Run Resort, Breckenridge, Colorado, June 1-5, 1992

Chaired by Zdeněk P. Bažant, organized by Northwestern University and IA-FraMCoS (International Association for Fracture Mechanics of Concrete and Concrete Structures, Evanston, Illinois), supported by U.S. National Science Foundation

Lower row (from left): 1. H. Mihashi (Director), 2. H.W. Reinhardt, 3. J.G.M. van Mier, 4. F.H. Wittmann (Director, Steering Committee Chairman), Upper row: 1. M. Elices, 2. L. Cedolin, 3. Z.P. Bažant (Director, IA-FraMCoS President), 4. V.E. Saouma, 5. B.I.G. Barr (Secretary). Absent Steering Committee Members: Y.-W. Mai, J. Mazars, Y.V. Zaitsev.